Torch

Torch

Torch provides a new Catholic homily each week written specially for this web site by Dominican friars, and read by followers worldwide. Read more.

Strange News

Sunday, July 07, 2002

Fourteenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Peter Hunter preaches on the prophecy of Zechariah of a king riding on a colt, the foal of a donkey. Read more

Water of death - water of life

Sunday, June 30, 2002

Thirteenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Gordian Marshall preaches on Paul's words on the waters of baptism. Read more

Don't underestimate Paul!

Saturday, June 29, 2002

Solemnity of Ss Peter and Paul. Fr Piers Linley preaches on the solemnity, which in England and Wales is transferred to Sunday, 30 June. Read more

Worth More Than Sparrows

Sunday, June 23, 2002

Twelfth Sunday of the Year. Fr Denis Minns preaches on the mystery of the providence and a disciple's sharing in the cross of Christ. Read more

An acceptable sacrifice

Sunday, June 09, 2002

Tenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Austin Milner asks what the worship is that God requires of us. Read more

Only One Goes In

Sunday, June 02, 2002

Ninth Sunday of the Year. Fr Terence Crotty preaches on the way to salvation.  Read more

Feast of God's Friendship

Thursday, May 30, 2002

The Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi). Fr Richard Conrad preaches on how divine friendship is extended to us in the holy eucharist. Read more

Preacher's Panic

Sunday, May 26, 2002

Trinity Sunday. Fr Brian Davies preaches on why today's preachers should not shy away from the doctrine of the Trinity. Read more

God comes down

Sunday, May 19, 2002

Pentecost Sunday. Fr Simon Gaine preaches on the readings for the Vigil Mass of Pentecost. Read more

Spirit of Truth and Church of Sinners

Sunday, May 12, 2002

Seventh Sunday of Easter. Fr Anthony Axe preaches on the the work of the Spirit in the light of the recent scandals in the Church. Read more

Follow us
Great Dominicans

Great Dominicans

News

News

Consecrated Life

Consecrated Life

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar