Torch

Torch

Torch provides a new Catholic homily each week written specially for this web site by Dominican friars, and read by followers worldwide. Read more.

Pastures of Eternal Life

Sunday, May 06, 2001

Fourth Sunday of Easter. Fr Charles Dominique preaches on the Good Shepherd who leads his sheep to pasture. Read more

A New Fire!

Sunday, April 29, 2001

Third Sunday of Easter. Fr. Alan O'Sullivan preaches on the encounter between the disciples and the risen Lord at the Sea of Galilee. Read more

Peace be with you

Sunday, April 22, 2001

Second Sunday of Easter (Low Sunday). Fr Thomas Kearns preaches on the risen Lord's gift of peace. Read more

The Symbols of Easter Night

Sunday, April 15, 2001

Easter Sunday. Fr Malcolm McMahon preaches for the Easter Vigil. Read more

What's Good About Good Friday?

Friday, April 13, 2001

Good Friday. Fr Edmund Hill preaches on the words of Jesus from the cross. Read more

The Golden Rule and our True Worth

Thursday, April 12, 2001

Holy Thursday. Fr John Patrick Kenrick preaches on our Lord's washing of the feet of his disciples. Read more

Your King Comes to You

Sunday, April 08, 2001

Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord. Fr John Farrell preaches at the beginning of the Holy Week on Jesus' entry as king into the royal city. Read more

A New Deed

Sunday, April 01, 2001

Fifth Sunday of Lent. Fr. Aelred Connelly preaches on our new freedom in Christ. Read more

A Tale of Two Brothers

Sunday, March 25, 2001

Fourth Sunday of Lent (Laetare Sunday). Fr Colin Carr preaches on the parable of the prodigal son. Read more

Our Commonwealth is in Heaven

Sunday, March 11, 2001

Second Sunday of Lent. Fr Simon Gaine preaches on Paul's words to the Phillippians. Read more

Follow us
Great Dominicans

Great Dominicans

News

News

Consecrated Life

Consecrated Life

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

Loading...
    View the full calendar