Torch

Torch

Torch provides a new Catholic homily each week written specially for this web site by Dominican friars, and read by followers worldwide. Read more.

The Spirit's words of forgiveness

Sunday, June 03, 2001

Pentecost Sunday. Fr Denis Minns preaches on the sending of the Holy Spirit. Read more

When did you last have a vision?

Sunday, May 27, 2001

Seventh Sunday of Easter. Fr Michael Demkovich preaches on the unity of Christ and all who believe. Read more

Why did Jesus have to go away?

Thursday, May 24, 2001

The Ascension of the Lord. Fr Richard Conrad addresses three questions we might ask about the mystery of the Ascension. Read more

A Homely God

Sunday, May 20, 2001

Sixth Sunday of Easter. Fr Peter Clarke preaches on the God who makes his home in us. Read more

The Great Prayer

Sunday, May 13, 2001

Fifth Sunday of Easter. Fr Robert Sharp preaches on the Great Prayer of Jesus, which enfolds all human prayer. Read more

Pastures of Eternal Life

Sunday, May 06, 2001

Fourth Sunday of Easter. Fr Charles Dominique preaches on the Good Shepherd who leads his sheep to pasture. Read more

A New Fire!

Sunday, April 29, 2001

Third Sunday of Easter. Fr. Alan O'Sullivan preaches on the encounter between the disciples and the risen Lord at the Sea of Galilee. Read more

Peace be with you

Sunday, April 22, 2001

Second Sunday of Easter (Low Sunday). Fr Thomas Kearns preaches on the risen Lord's gift of peace. Read more

The Symbols of Easter Night

Sunday, April 15, 2001

Easter Sunday. Fr Malcolm McMahon preaches for the Easter Vigil. Read more

What's Good About Good Friday?

Friday, April 13, 2001

Good Friday. Fr Edmund Hill preaches on the words of Jesus from the cross. Read more

Follow us
Great Dominicans

Great Dominicans

News

News

Consecrated Life

Consecrated Life

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

Loading...
    View the full calendar